Christmas and A Workout Recap Nov 26 – Dec 2

I’ve had a busy start to the Christmas season, I would say my shopping is half done (which never happens) and this weekend we got the tree trimmed and the decorations up while having a glass of wine and watching Elf last night. 

 

 

Today we enjoyed a Christmas brunch before our local Christmas parade. My house is actually on the parade route so each year we have family over to watch and this year we had brunch. I made oatmeal raisin cookies, hash browns and bacon and egg cups and everyone brought something to munch on with them. 

 

 

 

After we were full we headed out in the driveway to enjoy the parade and await Santa. πŸ™‚ Our parade is just for our small community outside the city so Santa is actually my uncle, he has been Santa since I was a child and I was always amazed that Santa knew my name during the parade! Well Bruce’s niece got the same excitement today when Santa called out to her by name, I think she was in shock! haha 

 

 

Like any good parade we came inside after and warmed up again with hot chocolate. What a yummy and fun afternoon! : ) I had a great weekend and a great week, despite the busy season I got most of my workouts in! Monday I went to body pump and then did 2.93 miles on the elliptical in 30 minutes. I love my Monday routine, it’s the only time during the week where I don’t mind getting home late from the gym after work because I always have such a great workout. Tuesday I did my progression workout on the elliptical in the morning and did about 4 miles in 40 minutes. Wednesday we got our first snow storm of the season and I of course didn’t have my snow tires on so I wasn’t going anywhere. We had a beautiful fall so I can’t complain, but I feel like it hasn’t stopped snowing since. Thursday was spinning and as usual the Thursday class was awesome! Friday I started my day with 5.15 miles in 52 minutes on the elliptical doing intervals and then headed to body pump where I increased about half of my weights. I am really trying hard to push myself in body pump and spinning these days, makes it more interesting! I went to hot yoga that night but class was full when I got there, isn’t that the worst? I spent the rest of the weekend resting. : ) Great week, here’s hoping this one is just as good. I already have 3 Christmas parties and dinners to attend so I have had to alter things a little. 

 

Monday: Body Pump + Elliptical (easy) 

Tuesday: Elliptical (progression) 

Wednesday: Body Pump + Aqua Jogging 

Thursday: Spinning 

Friday: Rest 

Saturday: Rest 

Sunday: Elliptical (interval)

 

How was your workout week? 

Anyone have any Christmas fun this weekend? 

What’s your favourite Christmas movie? 

2 thoughts on “Christmas and A Workout Recap Nov 26 – Dec 2

  1. I’ve never been on an elliptical before, but my brother does it all the time at his gym! I have a little stationary bike at my house-CHEAP and makes my bottom hurt. πŸ™‚ I WANT a treadmill!

    Sounds like you had a great week. I don’t really have a favorite Christmas movie-I love all of them!

    Shannon
    http://www.irunreadteach.wordpress.com

    • I hate the elliptical, I only suffer it due to an injury but can’t wait to run outside again or even on a treadmill would be fine by me at this point! πŸ™‚

      Agreed, I pretty much love them all as well! Next one I want to watch is The Grinch. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

