Week in Review

20120910-002808.jpg

 

I haven’t run now in 2 weeks, not gonna lie it’s been strange. Unlike my other injuries I am not actually in terrible pain so it seems weird to me to have to take time off. This week was productive in both workouts and injury treatment. I had a very frank discussion with my physiotherapist about my history of injuries and we’ve come up with what I think is a great treatment plan. I am hopeful and excited, I will get stronger and healed and come back with a bang! This week was not exactly what I planned but I had 4 sweaty workouts and they were great.

 

Tuesday I did 30 min on the elliptical at home while watching 4 weddings. It was my first time ever seeing this show and I was mesmerized by the ridiculousness. Haha 30 minutes flew!!

Wednesday was a tough spinning class. I pushed myself and it was so good! Love this instructor.

Thursday I got to go back to my favorite pool for my morning swim. It was great but I discovered the later I leave the busier the pool gets, by the end I was sharing a lane with 4 people. Note to self get there early! I swam 2200 m in 40 minutes.

Sunday I did an interval workout on the elliptical with a friend so the 6.55 miles in an hour flew by, I think that’s the most miles I’ve ever clocked on the elliptical.

 

Overall, a great week! I am starting to find my favorite classes and schedule again. Rather then wing it each week I am going to try coming up with a schedule of which classes I want to attend in body pump and spinning and attend them each week. I am playing around with my schedule still so it’s a work in progress. Plan this week:

Monday: Body Pump + elliptical

Tuesday: Spinning

Wednesday: Body Pump + elliptical

Thursday: Swimming

Friday: Elliptical

Saturday: Elliptical

I am joining hot yoga for a month unlimited so when I do that this week hopefully I’ll throw in a few hot yoga classes in here. This week will have to be a bit flexible though, we have a major hurricane on the way and Bruce’s 30th birthday is this week so I am planning dinner and cake on his actual birthday and a roaring 20’s gala for Saturday night. It’s going to be a crazy week! 🙂

Any 4 weddings fans?

How was your week?

Anyone else love hot yoga?

Leave a Reply

