Review of a Week Not Running

As mentioned yesterday I am making some changes, and I started making these changes last week after a failed run on Monday.

Monday I managed 3.4 miles in 40 minutes after a body pump class and I was in pain. Body pump was great but the run was not. I decided then to take a few days off.

Tuesday I took it easy and Bruce and I walked my normal 3 mile running route in an hour in the evening. It was a gorgeous night out, I love this weather!

 

 

20120902-142429.jpg

 

Wednesday I was up bright and early for a morning swim. It was 50m lengths instead of the normal 25m I am used to and it was TOUGH! I did 1000m in 40 minutes and headed to work.

Thursday I was up the crack of dawn, literally, for 6am spinning. I have never gotten up that early for a class before. I swear I didn’t wake up until half way through the class. It was a great sweaty start to the day. Not gonna lie though, I came home showered, and crawled back in bed for a half hour before getting ready for work. 🙂 I wish this class was 6:30 or 7am as I usually don’t go to work until 9.

Friday i had planned to run but was still in pain and decided it wasn’t a good idea. That night I went to hot yoga for the second time and it was so good, I’m a little obsessed. I am planning on doing a full review of my hot yoga experience later this week.

Saturday I woke up and went to body pump, it was a great class and I am loving the jump squats included in this release.

And today? I went for a gorgeous hike in the woods.

So as promised, no running but still tons of sweating. Mission accomplished.

Plan this week:

Monday: Swimming
Tuesday: Elliptical + yoga
Wednesday: Body Pump + Spinning
Thursday: Elliptical
Friday: Swimming
Saturday: Body Pump

And physio….lots of physio. Haha

How was your week?
Anyone have any fall race plans?

Leave a Reply

