Canadian Blogger Series #13: Dear Alberta

Good Morning everyone! This week we have Miranda from Miranda’s Munchies blogging about Alberta. I absolutely love the open letter format of this post, such a great idea! Smile The pictures are stunning as well. Thanks so much Miranda, stop by her blog and say HI!

 

 

Other posts in the Series:

1. Saskatchewan by Meg from A Dash of Meg

2. Ontario by Lisa from Smores N More

3. Yellowknife by Scott from Your Inner Skinny

4. Ontario by Rose from Healthy Hipster

5. British Columbia by Jaime from Embracing Balance

6. British Columbia by Amber from Girl With The Red Hair

7. Manitoba by Stephanie from Fit Mom in Training

8. British Columbia by Karen from Toronto Girl West

9. New Brunswick & Toronto by Cynthia from Cynthia’s Adventures

10. Alberta by Leigh from All You Need is Love

11. Ontario by Axel from Iron Rogue

12. Halifax by Glen from Healthy Halifax

 

 

Dear Alberta,

Maybe I should’ve told you sooner, but I’m leaving. If I could, I would stay. But instead, I need to pursue my graduate studies in Ontario. But I’m going to come home as often as I can. I promise.

But until that time, I want you to know that I’ve always appreciated everything you’ve had to offer,

though perhaps I wasn’t always vocal about it.

But now’s my chance.

I love your snowcapped peaks…

clip_image002The Mountains are perfect for hikes, scrambles, and climbs.

(The view of Mt. Temple from the summit of Saddle Mountain. Photo: Bartek Lenart)

 

 

your wild aspen parkland…

clip_image004 Elk Island National Park is filled with hikes and wildlife-spotting activities

 

 

your plentiful lakes…

clip_image006Astotin Lake, Elk Island National Park. Photo: Tom Blazejewicz

the way the prairies look like fields of sunshine….clip_image008

East of Edmonton

 

 

the mysterious badlands where dinosaurs once roamed…

clip_image010Drumheller- Home of the Royal Tyrell Museum, which contains one of the largest display of dinosaurs in the world.

 

 

And your rich culture and history…

clip_image012Kalyna County is the church capital of Canada (St. Nicholas Ukr. Greek Orthodox Church- Ukrainian Cultural Heritage Village) photo: Tom Blazejewicz

 

 

I’ll miss you.

Love,

Miranda

clip_image014

View of the southside of Edmonton

 

 

Thanks so much Miranda!

Anyone visit Alberta? What was your favourite place to visit?

2 thoughts on “Canadian Blogger Series #13: Dear Alberta

  1. I will keep an eye on those mountains and Elk Island Park while you are away To make sure they are still here when you come back :-)
    I hear there are some really pretty places to see in Ontario.

  2. Pingback: Welcome to London! « Miranda's Munchies

Leave a Reply

