Workout Recap and Plan Feb 13 – 19

I’d call this week a success in training during recovery from my injuries. I’m not back to 100% but I am getting there, that’s what matters. Lets recap this week! Monday I swam 1040 meters in 41 minutes, it was a great workout. Tuesday I did 25 minutes on the elliptical for a total of 2.5 miles and then went to body flow. Body flow was fantastic it was exactly what my legs needed. Wednesday I went to spinning and I loved it, the instructor was fantastic. Thursday I did 25 minutes on the elliptical completing another 2.5 miles and then went to body pump. I kept my weights low in body pump again due to my back but it was still a great workout. If this injury has taught me nothing else it’s to work within my abilities in that moment and not worry about what others are doing around me. Friday was a glorious rest day!

 

Saturday was a big day for me, I ran for the first time in over a month. It felt good to be back at it. I only managed 2.04 miles in 29 minutes and the majority of that was walking, but there were moments of running, moments I thoroughly enjoyed. Sunday I did body pump where I again kept weights low but I really enjoyed doing body pump at this time. My total mileage for the week was a huge 8 miles … I’ll take it!

 

This is what this week’s schedule looks like. The plan is to slowly, very slowly, up the mileage. This week is jam packed and I’m not even sure I can manage it, but I’ll give it my best shot (readjusting as needed)! Smile

 

               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes)   10 min     REST 25 min  
Elliptical / Arc (Min) 25 min 20 min 35 min       35 min
Class  yoga   yoga Body Pump & Spinning   Body Pump  
Swimming             40 min
Biking               

 

What was your biggest training accomplishment recently?

What are your fitness goals for this week?              

2 thoughts on “Workout Recap and Plan Feb 13 – 19

  1. My biggest accomplishment this past week was jogging a solid 25 minutes on the treadmill-that’s the longest I have jogged yet!

    My goal for this week is to complete week 7 of the couch25k training which means to continue to jog 25 minutes at a time. I also want to “try” and jog the 3.1 mile route that will be my 1st 5k in 2 weeks. 🙂

    Shannon
    http://www.everystepcounts365.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

