Workout Plan Jan 30 – Feb 5

Can anyone seriously  believe it is the last week of January? Where did that go! Crazy how fast time flies when you’re having fun! So I have some exciting travel news to share, yesterday we booked our second cruise! I am so excited I have pretty much spent the whole day looking things up about the cruise, ship, and ports of call. We are doing an 8 day Eastern Caribbean cruise on Carnival and our ports are St. Maarten, St. Thomas, Grand Turk, and Puerto Rico. We leave April 28 and I cannot wait.

 

071

 

We sailed last May with Royal Caribbean to Jamaica, Haiti, Mexico, and Grand Cayman and it was an amazing trip. So I am excited to head back down south for some relaxation, sunshine, and of course shopping!! Smile I also can’t wait to run on the outdoor track on the ship. Nothing beats a few miles in the middle of the Caribbean. I know not many people go on cruises to exercise but vacation to me is about doing what you love, and I love to run!

 

Speaking of running lets get down to a recap of this week, this is the worst transition ever because I didn’t actually run at all. haha I did have a great week of what I am calling rehab training though. Monday I swam for 40 minutes and managed 1280m, it was good to get back in the pool and get some cardio after a week of resting. I forgot how much I loved being in the pool. Tuesday I got on the elliptical and did 3.1 miles followed by body flow. Body flow was so good, I missed yoga!

 

Wednesday I tried spinning for the first time and I loved it! I am going to write a post soon about my first spinning experience. Thursday I did another 2 miles on my best friend the elliptical and then did Body Pump for the first time in over a month. I missed body pump, it hurt so good! I figured I would be sore the next day but I wasn’t, however, Saturday I was in pain!  I had planned on the gym but we had a snow storm so I did 3 miles in 30 minutes on the elliptical and then a 20 minute yoga podcast. I had planned on a run early in the week but after my physio appointment she said no running until next week. Friday and Sunday were rest days and I enjoyed them to the fullest! It was a great rehab week to get back to training. On the schedule for this week is more rehab training:

 

               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes)         REST 35 min   
Elliptical / Arc (Min)   30 min   25 min      
Class  Yoga   Spinning Body Pump   Body Flow Body Pump
Swimming 40 min            
Biking               

 

I get to run on Saturday if I am pain-free and I have never been so excited to get on a treadmill!

 

What are your fitness goals for this week?

How did last week’s training go?

What are your spring travel plans?

Have you ever cruised, if so where?              

4 thoughts on “Workout Plan Jan 30 – Feb 5

  1. Last week’s training went well. Next week will be week 5 of my couch25k program I’m following. It jumps from jogging 5 minutes at a time to 8 and then 20 by the end of the week! Omg!! I hope I can do it! I think I am going to start incorporating planks, pushups, situps, and a few other strength things into my daily fitness now that I’m more flexible. :)

    Shannon
    http://www.everystepcounts365.wordpress.com

    • Good for you for incorporating strength training in from the beginning! Take it from someone who has been injured twice the more strength training you do of your quads, glutes, and core the less chance you have of being injured!!!

      I am excited to hear about your journey to 5K!

  2. Have fun on your cruise! I am heading out on the Ruby Princess March 4 for a Running Cruise. It is a fundraising cruise I organized, I sell cruises part-time and I am able to give my commission to a great charity, Princess is even giving me a donation too, the cause is “Right to Play.” a childrens sport charity. We will be running on ship track, in Fort Lauderdale, Bahamas, St Thomas and Grand Turk. I have the routes mapped out and by the end of the week we will have run a half marathon. It is the first time I have organized something like this, If all goes well I hope to make it an annual event.

Leave a Reply

