What I Ate Wednesday: Veggie Edition

This has been a great week so far, lots of sleep, training is going well, the Canadian Blogger Series launched, and I got new sneakers! What more could a girl ask for? Smile  Plus it’s Wednesday, which means were half-way through the week and it’s WIAW, that’s reason enough to be thankful.

wiawphotobutton

 

Today was my vegetarian day, I thought it would be interesting to share a veggie day during a WIAW. I started my day with an egg white sandwich with tomato and OJ. It was a great start to the day!

 

2012-01-25 07.58.37

 

For lunch I had a tuna sandwich and some leftover lentil soup. Not exciting enough to photograph! For dessert with lunch I had a strawberry Greek yogurt. Before I headed to my first ever spinning class (more on that later this week) I had a chocolate almond fudge Cliff Bar.

 

For dinner I had Mama Pea’s black bean soup and bruschetta. Both were really good, Mama Pea makes eating vegetarian easy! I have had bruschetta 2 nights in a row now, it’s soooo delish. I marinate grape tomatoes in olive oil, balsamic vinegar, basil, garlic, salt, and pepper. then top with mozzarella and bake on 400 for 15 minutes. Not really a recipe but I thought I’d share.

 

2012-01-25 19.43.56

 

A great day of eats for sure!! Smile

 

Share your WIAW posts with me!

What’s the best thing you ate today?

Favourite soup?

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday: Veggie Edition

  1. OH MY GOSH!!!!!!! can you please come over and make me some of that homemade delicious looking Bruschetta?!?!?!? YUM!!!! I ate grilled cheese yesterday and it in no way surpasses this yummy looking meal 🙂

Leave a Reply

