Monday Mantra: 5 Thankful Things

First of all an update on last week, as I posted about various times last week I rested until I was ready to climb the walls. I had planned on yoga and didn’t even do that because I didn’t want to risk it, so I was very good about taking it easy! My physiotherapist who thinks I have an exercise addiction should be proud. I headed back to training today by going for a 40 minute swim and it was amazing to feel the endorphins again! Smile I’m always happiest when I exercise!

 

Monday Mantra: 5 Thankful Things

120119515030876181_TKNd0dHj_b

I read a great post earlier in the week from Angela about writing down 5 things everyday that you are grateful for. I loved the idea! I know I am guilty myself of having a tendency to focus on the negative rather then the positive in my life. I like to consider myself a fairly optimistic person but it can be so easy to fall into that trap of negativity from time to time. I feel like focusing on negativity isn’t good for anyone, I also feel like I’ve been doing it myself a little too much lately. Especially when it comes to my injury. I think using this mantra as way to change my thought process and be a more positive person will be good for me as well as everyone around me.

222928250274447920_sCik4OMF_b

 

I always love reading the thankful Thursday posts that Ali writes about each week and I figured it would be a nice idea for me to try it every day for a week by writing it in my journal. So that’s what I am going to do this week for my Manta! I’ll start right now, here are 5 things off the top of my head that I am thankful for today:

 

1. Swimming pools – to allow us injured runners to exercise!

2. Cake – always a great way to carb load. Winking smile 

3. A good book after a long day – nothing better then losing yourself in a great novel.

4. Fireplaces – great to read next to.

5. Coffee on a Monday – enough said. Smile 

 

What’s one thing you are thankful for today?

Do you fall into the negativity trap sometimes? How do you stay positive?

(All images from my beloved pintrest Smile  …. which I am also thankful for!)

Leave a Reply

