Training Recap & Workout Plan Jan 16 – 22

This week was going great up until Thursday when I felt the pain of my track workout. This week  is going to be about getting into my doctor and physiotherapist and finding out what is going on with my leg. Ill keep you updated. Here are the results from last week:

 

Actual              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Miles) 4 3.61 3.98 5   4  
Class              
Swimming (meters)              
Other   Yoga       Body Flow  
               
Total Miles this week: 20.59            

Monday I did an elliptical workout early in the morning, I managed 4 miles in 40 minutes. It was a great way to kick off the week. Tuesday I was on the treadmill for 3.61 miles in 40 minutes. Both runs were meant to be easy, mile-building runs. I thoroughly enjoyed each of them! I did yoga when I got home Tuesday night and recapped how much I enjoyed it here.

 

Wednesday I went to do my track workout which was a warm up then intervals of high-paced 200’s and then a cool down. I did my 2oo’s between 00:56 – 1:03 which I was so proud of. For the first time in months my legs felt fine, I was on cloud nine. I did 3.98 miles in 47 minutes.

 

I woke up Thursday and my left leg didn’t feel right, I did 50 minutes on the elliptical. Another mile-building workout. Friday was a rest day and I was in agony the entire day. Saturday was supposed to be outside hill training and due to my leg I switched to the elliptical which I was fine while on it and went to yoga. Yoga was great, I missed being in an actual class so much even though I  couldn’t do all the moves that required balancing on my left leg.

 

Sunday (today) after much internal debate I decided to rest. I am going to try and get to see my physiotherapist either tomorrow or Tuesday and hopefully find out what’s going on. I spent all day today being angry that I couldn’t head out on this gorgeous day, brutal.

 

Workout Plan Jan 16 – 22

 

               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes)         REST    
Elliptical / Arc (Min) 30 min 30 min 30 min 35 min   41 min 30 min
Class      Yoga Body Pump   Body Flow Body Pump
Swimming              
Biking               
               

 

Myself and the elliptical are going to be BFFs this week, lucky me! My friend the running coach has stopped my running until I get my injury checked out. As long as I get clearance from my physiotherapist I am going to actually go to Body Pump this week, I missed Thursday and then took today off so it didn’t happen this week. I think strength training is one of the reasons I keep getting injured so I have to get back at it. I may trying spinning one day as well instead of elliptical if I get clearance but we’ll see what happens! Hopefully I get some good news from the physiotherapist tomorrow! Now I am off to elevate my legs and cross my fingers.

 

How was your training week?

Anyone race? How’d it go?

How do you train through injuries?

Leave a Reply

