What I Ate Wednesday #6

This WIAW will be brief as I need to get some sleep, I have an early rise tomorrow for a workout before work. So sleep is needed!

 

wiawphotobutton

 

I started my day with my usual Kashi, I didn’t even bother to snap a pic of it because I’ve had it like 3 weeks in a row now. I am in a breakfast rut, tomorrow I need to switch things up! Midway through the morning I had a homemade blueberry muffin. I haven’t perfected the recipe yet but when I do I will share it. These were made from blueberries I picked last summer.

 

2012-01-11 10.55.42

 

For lunch I had a frozen dinner as I didn’t have time this morning to pack a lunch. It wasn’t great so I am not going to share it with you. On the side I had baby carrots and red pepper hummus and a blueberry greek yogurt (unpictured). Just before I left for the gym I ate half a chocolate chip Cliff bar.

 

2012-01-11 12.43.59

 

I headed to the University gym today to do my track workout and managed almost 4 miles in 47 minutes doing intervals. I used my Garmin to track the laps because I am terrible at counting them in my head. After my workout I ate a banana while driving home so I wouldn’t starve.

 

2012-01-11 19.12.19

 

For dinner I had salsa chicken in the crockpot and I made baked chicken enchiladas with rice and black beans on the side and Greek yogurt instead of sour cream for dipping. I will share the recipe later in the week it was so good! 

 

IMG_2878

And that is WIAW express edition! hahaha Goodnight!

 

Favourite breakfast foods? I need to get out of my rut!

Do you have trouble counting laps while on the track?

What did you eat this Wednesday that was exciting?

Canadian Bloggers:  Email me if you are interested in a Canadian blogger guest post series hlmmurphy at gmail dot com or comment here!

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #6

  1. When I eat cereal for breakfast, I would eat it mixed with yogurt, a chopped banana, and a dollop of peanut butter that would usually hold me over till lunch. It might look strange, but it tastes good, I promise!

Leave a Reply

