2011: A Recap & Happy New Year!

2011 was a big year for me in so many ways. I say it almost every year but this year was the best to me! I had a lot of life mile stones happen to me this year, it truly has been an adventure so I thought it would be fun to take a quick run down memory lane. My 2012 resolutions post is in progress and will be posted tomorrow!

 

I travelled a lot this year…and it was a blast!

Montreal (January)

IMG_0958

Florida then Haiti, Jamaica, Grand Cayman, & Mexico on a cruise (April/May) aka the best trip of my life! 3 weeks of sunny bliss!

024

 

Calgary (June) I apparently have no pictures from this trip so here is my hotel room! Smile

079

 

Toronto (June)

103

 

Toronto (August)

012

 

I graduated university with 2 degrees

IMG_8785

 

I bought my first car (my actual first car I did not buy – it was a hand me down).

 

I ran my first running race……then ran another, and then one more.

edit

 

I got my first adult job.

Most importantly I started this blog … and kept it up. A goal of mine for long time in school was to blog about healthy living. I tried it once a few years ago and never kept it up because I couldn’t with school (believe me I admire those of you who do). While it is still sometimes hard to find time it is so worth it. I love writing about living a healthy live, it is a topic I am very passionate about. This blog not only allows me to do that but it allows me to connect with people like YOU who feel the same way. I read every comment and love to check out new blogs so I love hearing from you! Thank-you for continuing to stop by my little section of the blog world, I wish you the greatest year in 2012, may it bring you everything you hope for!

 

Happy New Year – be safe and enjoy it! xo

 

What was your biggest accomplishment this year?

Where did you travel to?

4 thoughts on “2011: A Recap & Happy New Year!

  1. Sounds like you’ve had a great year! I know how great you must feel for starting this blog and keeping up with it because I started mine this year, as well!

    This year I traveled to Catalina Island in California, where I spent my 21st birthday. Other than that, I just traveled back and forth between my state and my parents’ state.

Leave a Reply

