What I Ate Wednesday #3

So it’s that time of the week again! I am sitting in my kitchen with the back door open to air it out because it smells like a Chinese restaurant after a night of cookie making and egg roll frying for our Christmas party Friday. You would think it would smell delicious but it really doesn’t. Anyways just thought I’d share! On to more important things … like what I ate today!

wiawphotobutton

 

I started my day off with a glass of OJ, a bowl of Kashi Honey Sunshine and a crumpet! I just recently rediscovered crumpets, I used to eat them all the time with my dad when I was little and found them again in the grocery store last week. They taste like childhood to me! On the way to work I had a coffee with soy milk as per usual!

 

IMG_2782

 

For a midmorning snack I had a clementine and a blueberry Greek yogurt!

 

2011-12-21 11.38.46

 

Then I headed to the gym lunchtime for a quick 2.85 miles on the treadmill in 30 minutes. When I got back I had lunch which was leftover pasta. It doesn’t look pretty but it tasted really good! In the bowl was whole wheat pasta, garlic tomato sauce, light cheddar, bell peppers, mushrooms, and Italian sausage! Mid-afternoon I had a chocolate almond fudge Cliff Bar and another coffee.

 

2011-12-21 13.29.16

 

Dinner was a Philly Cheesesteak sandwich on toast with over roasted Cajun potatoes, red peppers, and onions. Really yummy!

 

IMG_2785

 

I had another coffee after dinner then spent the rest of the night sampling cookies I was making, You can’t very well serve people cookies you haven’t checked to make sure are good…right?!

 

What did you eat this Wednesday?

Ever try a crumpet?
What’s your favourite snack?

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #3

Leave a Reply

