Christmas Survey

This has been all over my Google reader this week so I figured I’d participate to! Smile 

Egg nog or hot chocolate?

Hot chocolate – specifically white hot chocolate. I can’t have egg nog because I am lactose intolerant. Supposedly a soy version exists but you cannot get it here!

Does Santa wrap presents or sit them under the tree?

Santa wraps presents and always has!

Coloured lights on tree/house or white?

I like both but am partial to white a little more!

Do you hang a mistletoe?

Sure do! Smile

When do you hang your Christmas decorations up?

Whenever I have time, every year I wish I got them up earlier, maybe one day I will manage it! Case in point my tree is currently up but not decorated.

What is your favourite holiday dish (excluding dessert)?

Turkey soup that comes from the Christmas Turkey and any dessert!

2011-10-10 15.14.01

 

Favourite holiday memory as a child?

I can’t think of one in particular but I do have a lot of fond memories of visiting relatives and driving around looking at the lights. I also just had a memory of me organizing all my Christmas presents next to the tree when I was like 10 – some habits never die! haha

What is on your Christmas wish list?

See this post for my running related list. Other then that there are lots of books I want, hair stuff, clothes, slippers, and Starbucks Christmas blend! : ) I like to think I am easy to shop for I pretty much like anything practical.

Do you open gifts on Christmas eve?

All on Christmas day!

How do you decorate your Christmas tree?

IMG_0863

This is last year’s tree, this year’s tree is not finished (please see above answer for issues with getting decorations up haha).

Snow? Love it or dread it?

Kinda love it, when it’s not inconvenient for me or when I have to drive! Cold weather and running aren’t my favourites. I enjoy snow at Christmas and the occasional snow storm, other then that after about Jan 15th I am over it and want sunshine!

Real tree or fake tree?

Fake, though I do love the smell of the real ones, just not the mess.

Do you remember your favourite gift?

Tough question I love all my gifts from everyone but I’d say my Kitchen aid Stand-Mixer would top my list! Smile

What’s the most important thing about Christmas for you?

Spending time celebrating with friends and family of course, picture below is myself and the girls at our Christmas party last year!

IMG_0851

 

What is your favourite holiday dessert?

I have a new favourite – made these last week and making them again for our party this weekend!

What is your favourite tradition?

A tie between our Christmas party we have every year and Christmas Eve  just relaxing at home and friends pop by for a visit!

What tops your tree?

A star! : )

Which do you prefer giving or receiving?

Giving, I think I did a good job this year into putting a lot of thought into the gifts I bought for others which makes me really happy!

What is your favourite Christmas song?

I’ve actually done a lot of thinking about this one this week as a co-worker who I know occasionally reads this blog asked me and I had no answer. haha While I love Micheal Buble’s new Christmas album after careful consideration I would have to say Josh Groban’s I’ll Be Home For Christmas is at the top of my list.

Candy canes yuck or yum?

In other things like bark or hot chocolate yum – on their own not so much!

Favourite Christmas movie?

Elf! “Buddy the elf what’s your favourite colour”? Best.Line.Ever.

What do you leave for Santa?

Cookies and milk, plus a carrot for the Reindeer!

Do you have a Christmas morning tradition?

Bruce and I get up and open gifts then we head to my moms for brunch!

Do you prefer to shop online or at the mall?

I hate crowds so online for sure. But some of it has to be done at the mall/stores.

Christmas letter or card?

Christmas card, speaking of which I should probably mail those. I am so unprepared!

 

What’s your favourite Christmas tradition?

Tree – fake or real?

Favourite dessert, I want to see links! Smile

Are you ready for Christmas this year? I’ll be wrapping gifts Christmas Eve I am sure!

 

Now TAG – you’re it! Get to answerin’ the survey! Smile

Leave a Reply

