Workout Plans Dec 19 – 25

So it has been another weekend full of dinners, parties, and fun! Friday was my work Christmas party, Saturday we had a dinner with a group of friends, and then it was one of my best friend’s 25th Birthday party after that! Other then that the weekend was spent house cleaning and decorating! It has been busy!

 

380481_10150470677449028_504939027_8698611_551644712_n

 

I did workout today which I was proud of given how busy I have been. I managed to fit in 5 days of workouts this week which is great all things considered. Almost 22 miles in 5 days, not too shabby!

 

Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Miles) 3.5 5.03 4.34 3.5     5
Class              
Swimming (meters)              
Other              
               
Total Miles this week: 21.37            

 

This week like last is a maintenance week, workout when I can but no guilt if I don’t have time! I have a very busy week of work, finishing up shopping, and getting ready for our annual holiday party on Friday so I will do what I can! Here is the plan:

 

               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes)   44 min 35 min 45 min 34 min    
Elliptical / Arc (Min) 40 min            
Class  Body Pump            
Swimming              
Biking               
               

 

I may move a few things around weather pending but hopefully I get through most of this. I am planning on going back to my normal regular plans in January of course to prep for my first race in April.

I so wish we had a Christmas themed race around here, I have loved seeing the pictures from the ones others have ran! They look like a lot of fun and a great way to stay motivated throughout the season! Anyways I better get back to my tree decorating!! Smile

 

Did you do any holiday themed races? I would love to hear about it!

What did you do all weekend – busy or did you take it easy?

2 thoughts on “Workout Plans Dec 19 – 25

Leave a Reply

