What I Ate Wednesday

Happy WIAW everyone! It has been one long day for me and I am ready to just get to bed so lets get to it shall we! I started the day off bright and early at 6:30am with a quick bowl of Kashi and half a glass of OJ.

 

2011-11-30 06.54.05

 

After eating I headed out for my run, 2.31 miles in 25 minutes, short but sweet. I got to watch the sun rise and it was perfect running weather!

 

2011-11-30 07.25.38

 

I drank a coffee with soy milk on the way to work and had a Greek yogurt shortly after I arrived. For lunch I had leftover chilli that Bruce made last night.

 

007

 

Around mid-afternoon I had a chocolate chip Cliff Bar and a black coffee.

 

2011-11-30 22.07.21

 

For dinner, I had a chicken wrap and it was amazing! This is not so much a recipe as it is what was in the wrap but here it is anyways! I had a side of roasted balsamic asparagus with it and had a coffee with soy milk after dinner with a small homemade chocolate chip oatmeal cookie!

 

Chicken Buffalo and Ranch Wrap (Makes 4 wraps)

  • 2 chicken breasts
  • 4 wraps
  • 1 red bell pepper
  • 3 mushrooms
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • ranch dressing
  • light cheese any kind shredded
  • 1/4 cup buffalo sauce
  • roasted pepper and garlic seasoning

 

Put chicken breasts in foil and season with roasted red pepper and garlic seasoning, pour buffalo sauce on top and seal foil. Bake on 400 degrees for 30 minutes or until chicken is done. Meanwhile cook mushrooms and peppers on medium heat in olive oil. When chicken is cooked chop it up and assemble the wrap using as little or as much cheese and ranch dressing as you likes! Enjoy!

 

2011-11-30 18.24.58

2011-11-30 18.29.12

 

I had dinner really early tonight, I normally don’t eat until 8 or so and tonight ate at 6 so when I got home from grocery shopping I snacked on some cheese and jalapeño kettle chips with water while studying.

 

2011-11-30 22.05.24

 

Did you eat anything exciting today?

What’s your favourite wrap combination?

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

    • That sounds delish, I’ve always wanted to try Falafel!

      I wish it had the same effect on me haha I don’t usually snack in the night. It’s possible it wasn’t because of the early dinner though, could have just been in a snacky mood!

Leave a Reply

