A Blustery Day

20111125-222225.jpg

So yesterday we experienced our first snowstorm of this winter season. It was bad out, we got about 29 cm which is a lot for November. I have the option to work from home if I need to so rather then brave the roads I set up a mini office in my living room and stayed out of the storm. The above photo was my view all day. Taken with instagram of course!

Needless to say I wasn’t venturing to the gym so I skipped yesterday’s workout. I can drive in the snow, but I am nervous, so if I can stay put I’d rather do that. I had planned on a double workout today body pump and a run but that never happened, though with good reason. Earlier today I was in the middle of a meeting and out of nowhere the room started spinning and I got really dizzy, it went away as quick as it started but I am not foolish enough to think that’s not my body’s way of telling me something is up. After that I just did not feel well, I felt feverish and just off. I think I am maybe fighting something off combined with ramping up my miles a little too quick. I still feel awful and have all evening. So anyways that’s it, I may work out tomorrow or Sunday but I may take it easy to. I’m going to play it by ear and see how I feel, hopefully I’ll be back in good form next week. For tonight I am staying inside where it is warm with movies and snacks. :)

What are you doing this weekend?
Every experience burnout from running? Advice?

2 thoughts on “A Blustery Day

Leave a Reply

