Workout Plan Nov 21 – 27

It’s hard to believe another weekend has come and gone. It was a good one, lots of fun and relaxation! I went out last night to see a local band play at an Irish bar on George Street and that was a lot of fun. Today was spent doing a whole lot of nothing, just the way I like it. I downloaded Instagram on Friday for my new iPad I got this week  for reaching my targets at work last quarter. I took a really neat picture of the first snowfall we got Friday night. There is just something about the first snowfall. Instgram is such a fun app!

 

a41b1e44125711e180c9123138016265_7

 

Anyways on to a review of this week’s workouts and goals. Here are the results:

               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes)   34 min   40 min      
Elliptical / Arc (Min) 45 min   35 min   60 min 48 min   
Class  Body Pump     Body Pump   Yoga PC  
Swimming              
Biking               
               
Actual              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Miles) 4.5   3.2 3.9 6 4.11  
Class       Body Pump   Body Pump  
Swimming (meters)              
Other              
               
Total Miles this week: 21.71            

 

 

No yoga and my IT band started bothering me again. So my Saturday workout was actually done on elliptical. I am hoping with lots of stretching this week and the IT band pain will disappear again but we shall see. However, I met my goal last week of upping my weights on all muscles in Body Pump. The only weight I didn’t up was legs due to my IT band. Plans for this week:

 

               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes)   45 min 47 min 40   50 min track   
Elliptical / Arc (Min) 45 min       50    
Class      Body Pump     Body Pump  
Swimming              
Biking               

 

I am starting a track cycle this week so that will be a nice change. No yoga on the map as you can see because I plan it and never do it. So the plan is this week to make it a part of my goal.

 

Workout Goal

Yoga in some form at least 3 times this week.

 

What are your workout goals this week?

Favourite iPad app?            

2 thoughts on “Workout Plan Nov 21 – 27

  1. congrats on upping your weights sweetie :D what a good feeling that must have been :D I love increasing! It makes me feel so strong ;) hehe

    I am planning on doing hot yoga again this Friday since I enjoyed it so much last week :D

Leave a Reply

