A Staycation of Sundays

My staycation has been pretty good to me, I’ve felt like everyday was Sunday with all the relaxation and rest. I took a little break in blogging, so I could take the time to truly enjoy every second. But I am back at it now and ready with a recap, we don’t go back to work until Tuesday so I still have one day left! 

 

Thursday I spent the day doing yoga with my mom and then an extra long cardio session with my friend Tina. Bruce and I watched Bad Teacher that night. Friday I went for a run outside when I woke up, it was a beautiful fall day.

 

2011-11-11 14.00.33

 

That night we had a birthday party for a good friend of ours, the cake was in the shape of a Boston Cream donut, so yummy! We had a great time at the party!

 

2011-11-11 22.18.39

 

Saturday I did my long run on the elliptical then went to Starbucks for a gingerbread latte and to get some new books with my friend! I’ve noticed on a lot of blogs lately that people have been sharing what they’re reading so I figured I’d do the same. I love getting ideas for books from blogs so I thought others might do the same. I usually have 2 or 3 books going on at one time. One professional development, one fiction, and one running related. I am involved in a book club at work so I tend to read the professional development book slower. Currently I am reading, “Born To Run”, “Who: The A Method for Hiring”, and “Wicked”. I love them all so far!

 

bornwhowicked

 

That night a bunch of us had a games night at Bruce’s sister’s house and played cranium and a Michael Jackson dance game on Wii. We had so much fun, the dance game was absolutely hilarious. There are pictures of us doing the dance game, but I am not posting those! haha Today we went and got coffee and had a Sunday drive to Bay Bulls, our potential future dream home location in a few years, to look around. It was a gorgeous day out! After that we had dinner with Bruce’s family and now were watching Big Bang Theory. Tomorrow we have plans for shopping for winter clothes! It’s been a great staycation, I feel relaxed and rested which was exactly the point!

 

What did you do this weekend?

What are you currently reading?

2 thoughts on “A Staycation of Sundays

  1. Your staycation sounds amazing! I am actually jealous :D

    I LOVE cranium, yoga with my Mom, Wii, and pretty much everything else you listed ;) YOU are MY kind of girl :D hehe <3

    I had a great weekend with my Dad and Uncle, too though :)

    I am not currently reading anything other than textbooks :( LAME

    • Great minds think alike!!! haha :)

      So glad you are having a great weekend with your family!! : )

      I pretty much did not read anything (except during breaks) for fun during University so I feel your pain!!

Leave a Reply

