Workout Plans Nov 7 – 13

Today I had my very first holiday Starbucks of the season, caramel creme brulee latte. It was just as good as I remembered! Smile The new cups are adorable, “when we’re together snowmen come to life”.

 

starbucks

 

Today I took a true rest day. I actually did absolutely nothing, I had planned on yoga but instead slept in, tidied the house, got Starbucks, went to dinner with friends, and worked on a paper/watched TV. It was glorious and gave my legs a much needed rest after last week. I hit over 23 miles (running and elliptical), my biggest mileage yet!

Planned              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes)   32 min   15 min 30 min 15 min  
Elliptical / Arc (Min) 45 min   30 min 20 min   45 min  
Class      Body Pump     Body Pump  
Swimming              
Biking               
               
Actual              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Miles) 4.5 2.87 3 3.7 2.7 6.54  
Class     Body Pump        
Swimming (meters)              
Other              
               
Total Miles this week: 23.31            

 

Really happy with this week’s results. I missed body pump on Saturday because they changed the time of it at my gym so I was an hour late. This week is looking good in terms of mileage. I have made the decision not to run the race this Friday. My leg is in the best shape it has been since I injured it the beginning of September. But I am just not willing to risk reinjuring it and going through all that again for a small 11k race. So I guess that means my next race will be in 2012. I am looking forward to really ramping up my training over the winter and getting ready to take on the 2012 racing season big time. I have big plans so I am really excited about it all.

 

This decision was really hard to come to today while I watched the NYC marathon coverage. As I watched people cross the finish line I remembered the feeling I got when I finished my first race and can’t imagine what finishing a marathon – especially NYC would feel like. Hopefully I find out one day but wow, it was just so inspirational to watch! Congrats to everyone who ran it! You are simply an inspiration to us aspiring marathoners.

 

Planned              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes)   29 min   20 min 34 min    
Elliptical / Arc (Min) 45 min   30 min 20 min   55 min  
Class      Body Pump Body Flow Body Pump Yoga PC  
Swimming              
Biking               
             

 

Bruce and I have a staycation planned for Thursday – Tuesday so I plan to take advantage of as much sunshine running  and daytime gym classes as possible! Smile 

 

How was your Sunday, what did you do?

Favourite Starbucks flavour?

4 thoughts on “Workout Plans Nov 7 – 13

Leave a Reply

