A Mixed Bag of Treats: Halloween, Workout Plans, & A Mantra

So yesterday was Halloween, Bruce and I hung out around the house and gave out candy to our about 20ish trick or treaters. The pumpkin we carved Sunday night:

 

007

 

So last week went okay, I ended up taking the weekend off because I had a midterm.

Planned              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes)     25 min 15 min 33 min    
Elliptical / Arc (Min) 45 min 50 min   20 min   50 min  
Class  Body Pump   Body Flow Body Pump      
Swimming              
Biking               
               
Actual              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Miles) 4.66 4.5 2.5 3.11      
Class Body Pump   Body Pump        
Swimming (meters)              
Other              
               
Total Miles this week: 14.77            

 

So the weekend was basically a write off but I have started this week off right.  I’ve already did my Monday and Tuesday workouts as planned. IT band was good throughout my run today but not so great now. It was freezing, dark outside, and it was a tough run! I was slow and this injury has really set me back speed wise. I find my motivation to run outside is not good on the weekdays, it’s dark when I wake up and dark when I get home from work. I hate these short days! I don’t know if my leg will hold up for the 11k race next week, I’ve got a few days to make up my mind.

 

Planned              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes)   32 min   15 min 30 min 15 min  
Elliptical / Arc (Min) 45 min   30 min 20 min   45 min  
Class      Body Pump     Body Pump  
Swimming              
Biking               
               

 

Monday Mantra: Complete A 25 for 25

Last week’s second cooking mantra went great, I have tons of new recipes to share with you over the next few weeks so look forward to that!  I am officially back in love with cooking! I have been neglecting my 25 for 25 list so I am going to complete at least one thing on my list this week! Wish me luck!

 

Ever had an injury, how did you recover? I am losing patience it has been almost 2 months!

How do you run outside in the winter, any strategies? 

I am obsessed with reading about the NYC marathon training, if you are running it leave me a comment! I want to read all about it! That marathon is on my life goals list!

4 thoughts on “A Mixed Bag of Treats: Halloween, Workout Plans, & A Mantra

    • Thanks! 🙂

      I think after that race whether I run it or not I need to focus on other forms of exercise for a while! I’ll still run but incorporate more variety. I love your workout plans for inspiration!

Leave a Reply

