Pumpkin Bread

Early this week I teased you with a shot of the pumpkin bread I made Saturday. I am very proud of this bread because it is the first thing I have ever baked that comes entirely from my own recipe, all mine! Prior to this all my baking has come from other people’s recipes so this is a big deal from me! Expect lots more. I, like every other blogger out there, am on a pumpkin binge -pumpkin smoothies, oatmeal, and this bread! Expect lots more pumpkin where this came from. This bread is super moist and dense, I can’t get enough of it!

 

Pumpkin Bread (1 loaf)

  • 1 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1.5 cups flour
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 3/4 cup canned pumpkin
  • 1/2 cup vanilla greek yogurt (or plain)
  • 1 tbsp pumpkin spice
  • 1/2 cup vanilla soy milk

 

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and grease loaf pan. Mix all dry ingredients then fold in wet ingredients and mix well. Pour mixture into pan and bake 55 – 60 minutes until you can test loaf with a toothpick and it comes out clean! Slice and serve hot. Smile

 

008

 

Share your favourite pumpkin recipes in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Bread

Leave a Reply

