Not Feeling the Good Life

So this week has been crazzzzzy, and continues to get crazy. I have been non-stop and when I headed to the gym tonight I had my whole night planned out after, I left and when I got to the parking lot of Goodlife my tire was flat. In that moment I was not feeling the good life. I was feeling miserable stood in the dark and rain, starving and wanted to go home! So after Bruce arrived to rescue me we got take out and came home and my whole night was thrown off. Story of my life oh poor me. haha

 

So anyways though I didn’t update my Monday Mantra this week it went really well. I have been doing well with doing a few things here and there and the house doesn’t look like a total disorganized disaster area so that’s a success in my opinion. I have been trying my best to get better at time management when it comes to my life, I’m great at it at work but not so much at home. I guess because you can only plan every second of your day so much until you hit the breaking point and need to just lay around and relax. I’m getting better at finding balance everyday!

 

Monday Mantra: Get Cookin’

I have started this one already this week, seeing that it’s Thursday, and it’s going great! I wanted to get back to what first drew me to blogging, my love of cooking. Lately I have been finding myself pulling together the laziest dinners ever, soup and sandwich, omelettes, and whatever I can put my hands on quickest. So this week I am getting back in the kitchen and getting back to what I love! I have a couple recipes to share already including this one for buffalo chicken pizza, I love love love pizza so here is another one of my creations!

 

Buffalo Chicken Pizza (serves 3 or 4)

  • Basic dough recipe
  • 2 cooked chicken breasts
  • 1/2 cup frank’s buffalo sauce
  • 1/4 cup ranch dressing
  • 1 bell pepper
  • 2 tbsp bacon crumble
  • 2 cups light cheddar cheese
  • 1 cup fresh mushrooms 

 

Make dough according to recipe. Mix buffalo sauce and ranch dressing and spread over dough. Toss chicken in remaining sauce to coat. Top with veggies, bacon, and cheese plus any other toppings you desire! Bake 15 – 20 minutes on 375 degrees.

 

028

 

What are your favourite pizza toppings?

Leave a Reply

