Workout Plan Oct 10 – 16

Here are this week’s results:

 

Planned              
             
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes)           30 min  
Elliptical / Arc (Min) 30 min 34 min (arc) 35 min 40 min (arc) 41 min (arc)    
Class      Body Pump Body Flow   Yoga PC Yoga PC
Swimming 1 hour             
Biking               
               
Actual              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Miles) 3 3.5 2 4     5.34
Class     Body Pump Body Flow   Yoga PC   
Swimming (meters)              
Other              
               
Total Miles this week: 17.84            
Total Meters this week: 0            

 

I had a pretty good week but I discovered that not every Goodlife has the Arc Trainer. Any Goodlife that is a former Nubody’s doesn’t have them so I only got to do the arc once and elliptical the rest of the time. I have been diligent with my physio exercises all week so much so that I was too sore Friday to do anything so I took a rest day and was also told to take another one Saturday, there were no arguments from me! I know when I am that exhausted and sore there is just no point pushing through it. It does me no good so it’s better to rest.

I ran for the first time today in a week and did 3.1 in 34 minutes and then went for a 2.24 mile walk after. My IT band felt stiff but not too painful which is a good sign! My friend the running coach thinks that I should be able to run the 11k race in November. I’m not convinced yet my IT band will hold up, but I am hopeful. This week is looking like a big week volume wise.

 

             
Planned              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes) 40 min 32 min    20 min tread 29 min  15 min tread  
Elliptical / Arc (Min)     35 min arc  20 min ellip   35 min  ellip  
Class      Body Pump Body Flow   Body Pump  Yoga PC 
Swimming             1 hour 
Biking               

 

This is looking like a good week so hopefully my IT band continues to improve. I took a few pictures on my run / walk this morning it was a gorgeous day around the harbour:

 

2011-10-09 12.42.18

 

2011-10-09 12.42.24

 

What are your workout plans this week?          

Leave a Reply

