Workout Plan & Mantra

Well I am late and sorry! But here are last weeks injured results:

Planned              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes) Rest 30 min 35 min 20 min 20 min 34 min  Rest
Class    Yoga Body Pump   Body Pump Yoga  
Swimming             Swimming
Other              
               
Actual              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Elliptical (Miles)     3.5 2.5 2.5 4  
Class              
Swimming (meters)             500
Other              
               
Total Miles this week: 12.5            
Total Meters this week: 500            

 

 

I was injured and did what I could. My IT band is still not 100% but I went for my first run today since my race and felt minimal pain, which is a win! I am running a 5K in less then 2 weeks and just coming off an injury I will be running for fun and not to PR. So here is the plan this week:

Planned              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes)   25 min      35 min    
Elliptical (Min) 30 min   30 min  40 min      
Class      Body Pump Yoga PC  Body Pump    
Swimming             Swimming
Biking  30 min            

 

So this week is a mix of elliptical and running to try and strengthen that IT band. Also, lots of cross-training as I learned my lesson and know that there is more then running.

 

Monday Mantra

So last week I promised to cross train by getting back in the pool, which I did. Sunday I also decided I should go for a bike ride on Monday for the first time in years and I am so glad I did! I took Bruce’s sister’s bike and I loved it, here are a few shots from my ride:

 

2011-09-19 19.02.22            

 

2011-09-19 19.11.06

Biking is such a great fall activity, I’m glad I went! It also means I had a successful mantra by cross-training. I am going to continue my cross-training mantra this week as I have a crazy week going on with my friend’s wedding this weekend and other things I have going on! Rather then set myself up for failure I am going to keep on keepin’ on, maintain the schedule and heal the IT band.

 

Got any great time-management tips? Share em’ here!

Leave a Reply

