An Indulgent Weekend

So I had a wonderful labour day weekend. Lots of fun, relaxation, and running! I ended the weekend with a wedding Sunday night. It was lovely, the bride was stunning and I had a wonderful time. I also took my camera and when I got there realized that my memory card was in my computer, blogger fail. So you’ll just have to take my word that it was a lovely time.

I spent Monday catching up on housework and life. I didn’t blog my workout plans because my friend the running coach is on vacation and is only sending me a couple days of plans so I followed them and I am awaiting my next couple days. If you’re really interested in what I’m up to check out daily mile . Rest assured with a race on Sunday I am running as much as I can!

So I had an indulgent weekend now it’s time to get back on track. My running results were good last week, however everything else was not. I usually don’t  find it difficult to get out and run. Running to me is as natural as breathing and I love the feeling I get from it. But now that I am basically running outside all the time it’s near impossible to get me into a gym for Body Pump and Yoga because I have to actually show up at the gym to do those. I love them once I am there but it’s getting me there that’s the battle. I swear I am going to Body Pump tomorrow, I am posting it here so I am accountable. Here are last week’s results, I moved my rest day and read Thursday’s workout wrong and ran only 20 minutes:

 

Planned              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes) 20 min 32 min 20 min 30 min 35 min 55 min Rest
Class  Yoga PC Body Pump Yoga PC  Body Pump   Yoga  
Swimming              
Other              
               
Actual              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Miles) 1.77 3.38 2.21 2.21 REST 3.58 5.05
Class              
Swimming (meters)              
Other              
               
Total Miles this week: 18.2            

 

It was a good week for running but a fail on everything else including my Monday Mantra. However, I did do yoga yesterday so not a total fail. This week’s Mantra will be plain and simple another getting back on track week, finding motivation, and prepping for Sunday’s race.

 

I’m in need of a suggestions and motivation, how do you stay on track?

Leave a Reply

