Monday Mantra: Yoga Love

So first an update on last week, it was a total success. It’s amazing what a little thought and planning can allow you to fit into your day. I slowed down and spent time everyday this past week and it was nice to not constantly feel like I was running from one thing to the next. Sometimes life is going to feel like a race and that’s okay. But most of the time it should include taking time to enjoy the moments that matter most….lesson learned.

 

Monday Mantra Eleven: Yoga Love 

 

 

1199969_60527308

 

I am doing my first race ever in 2 weeks, I don’t know where the time has gone! So I have been working hard running and doing body pump for strength training. But what has seemed to have fallen to the wayside is yoga. Yoga is so important to maintain injury-free training, and besides that I love it. So this week I plan to make time for it even if it just means doing a podcast. I am committing to at least 4 yoga sessions this week so I can get my muscles ready for my race!

How do you stay injury-free during heavy training?

Leave a Reply

