Showers of Love Sprinkled with Happiness

On Sunday I attended a bridal shower for a very good friend of mine, Tina. I am standing as one of the bridesmaids in her September wedding. The shower was lovely! I brought wings and meatballs, the recipe of which can below! : ) Congrats to the beautiful bride-to-be! I cannot wait for the stagette in a few weeks and the upcoming wedding!

013

023

The beautiful bride and her bridesmaids

 

Meatballs (makes 30 – 40 depending on size)

  • 1.5 pounds of extra lean ground beef (or any combination of grinded lean meat)
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 cup bread crumbs
  • 1.5 tsp parsley
  • 1.5 tsp basil
  • 1 tsp salt
  • fresh black pepper to taste
  • 1/2 cup parmesan cheese
  • 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 tsp onion powder

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Mix together all ingredients in a large bowl. Roll into 1 inch size balls and place on a lined cookie sheet. Bake for 20 minutes flipping halfway. Serve with your favourite warm bbq sauce for dipping! Just as a side note if you need to transport these to a party like I did I put them in my slow cooker (pictured below) while I got ready and kept it on warm and plugged it in when I got to the party! It kept them nice and hot.

006

Leave a Reply

