Regatta Roulette

Last night we had a lot of fun playing regatta roulette. Regatta roulette is the tradition of partying the night before the Regatta in the hope that it goes ahead and we get a holiday. This year luck was on our side and we got the holiday which was great because we had a really great time the night before. Maybe a little too much fun! Our friends Tina and Steve hosted a Regatta Roulette bbq.

013

Myself and Bruce by the fire (please excuse our old campfire clothes)

I tried a new beer last night, Mill Street Organic. It was fantastic, really light and refreshing. I may check out their restaurant when I am in Toronto next week if I have time.

016

 

We had a great time and stayed at Tina and Steve’s house because they live on the other side of town. When we got up this morning Steve cooked us a huge breakfast, it was amazing! We had eggs, sausage, toast, hashbrowns, and toutons!

 

2011-08-03_11.19.38

 

Anyways after we headed home I went for a run and managed 3.56 miles in 40 minutes according to my plan. Not sure how I pulled that one off considering the fun I had last night but I am glad I did! We spent the rest of the day doing stuff around the house and painting! Back to work tomorrow, we got a lot accomplished today I kinda wish I had Wednesday off every week!

 

Did you have a holiday this week? How did you spend it?

Leave a Reply

