Monday Mantra: Don’t Gossip

So first an update on last week, it went not so well. Mostly because of commitments that came up throughout the week. Sometimes that’s how my weeks go! So I am going to try it again this week and really give it the attention it deserves. Clutter and untidiness drives me crazy so I know that but putting the time in to stay committed to keeping the house clean it will help a lot with my level of mental anguish around the whole thing. So that’s Monday Mantra number one this week!

 

Monday Mantra Eight: Don’t Gossip

 

This is the first time I have really taken on a mantra that wasn’t actually physically doing something. But this one is important to me. I sometimes wonder about the effect gossip has on my life and those around me. While I would never consider myself a total news bag (a newfoundland term) I know I am far from perfect and can gossip with the best of them! It’s something that adds no value to my life or to those around me and I feel like eliminating it as much as possible would be better for me as a person! I know it’s impossible to take all the gossip out of my life but I am going to try my best to step away from gossiping when I can and be more mindful of the things I talk about.

 

What do you think of the effect of gossip on your mental well-being?

2 thoughts on “Monday Mantra: Don’t Gossip

  1. I know that gossip isn’t good for the soul, I feel bad when I’m in the middle of it, but at the same time I don’t really try to stop. Good for you!

    • Thanks. It’s hard but I have been doing okay with it. I try and think before I speak these days but it’s been difficult!!

Leave a Reply

