My Uneventful Weekend

It has been a quiet weekend so far, and that’s just fine with me! It started off yesterday with this delightful end of the week beer and pita chip combo.

002

I seriously cannot stop snacking on these, plain, with salsa, or a scoop of hummus, they are amazing!! Last night I made homemade pizza and did some re-watching of Harry Potter. I am hoping to get see the new one either this week or next. This morning I awoke bright and early for some breakfast and then headed to Body Flow. For breakfast I made this:

004

 

Banana Oat Bran (Serves 2)

  • 2/3 cup oat bran
  • 1 cup vanilla soy milk
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 mashed banana
  • 1 scoop nut butter

 

Bring the water and soy milk to a boil. Reduce heat to low-med then slowly add oat bran followed by chia seeds. Stir continually while cooking for about 3 – 5 minutes depending on how thick you want it. Stir in mashed banana and cook another 1 – 2 minutes. Serve hot topped with nut butter!

 

It was so so so yummy and a great pre Body Flow breakfast! The new release was taught today and I loved all the new songs and moves. It’s been a great Saturday – I am off to curl up in bed with a book, I have a 40 minute run + body pump tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

