Monday Mantra: Staying Hydrated

Before getting to this week’s Monday Mantra I had better update you on last week’s goal: getting 8 hours of sleep a night. I did reach my goal but I still consider this mantra a semi-fail. The reason for this is because I don’t have to be up a certain time each day I can make up for lost sleep by just sleeping in which sort of defeats the purpose of the challenge. I’ll need to repeat this one when I have a regular wake up time again so I can really see the difference a normal sleep schedule can make.

Monday Mantra: Staying Hydrated

This week’s goal couldn’t come at a better time. I have a cold so keeping fluids going is a challenge right now. I find that when I am sick the last thing I want is water, which is the opposite of how I should be. My plan is just to keep track by keeping a piece of paper on the fridge and ticking off each time I grab a glass of h20. I am pretty good (I think) at drinking water normally but I think this challenge will be a good check of how well I really am with it. By keeping track I’ll be kept accountable and hopefully will form the habit.

How do you make sure you get your 6-8 glasses of water a day?

Leave a Reply

