Workout Plan June 20 – 26

So in keeping  with this accountability thing I’ve decided to try posting this weeks workouts online. Hopefully the fact that I have publicly said I’d do them means I actually will. I read about the bridge to 10k  program yesterday and decided that I would shape my running around that for the next 6 weeks. I never did couch to 5k but I have heard wonderful things. I figured this program would get me to safety and without injury get back up to running 10k again. I’ll keep you posted.

Monday:

  • Run 53 minutes (5 min warm up 5 min cool down, run 10, walk 1 @5.0 mph)
  • Strength training: legs
  • Night: swim 20 Laps

Tuesday:

  • Body Pump
  • 30 minutes elliptical

Wednesday:

  • Run 53 minutes (5 min warm up 5 min cool down, run 10, walk 1 @5.5 mph)
  • Ab workout
  • Night: swim 20 laps

Thursday:

  • Body Pump
  • Body Flow

Friday:

  • Run 53 minutes (5 min warm up 5 min cool down, run 10, walk 1 @6.0 mph)

Saturday:

REST

Sunday:

  • Maybe Body Flow or Rest (I’m not pushing this because my birthday party is Saturday night haha)

In other news my nails are now this crazy design for Canada Day! : )

Leave a Reply

