Smooth Running Saturday

image

Well today I finally sucked it up and just quit the excuses and went for a run. I did 3.2 miles in 40 minutes which included 8 minutes of warm up and cool down walking. Not as fast as I was pre traveling the last 2 months but I’m happy! Then I did 20 minutes of arm strength training and my arms were on fire! Haha But afterward? I felt like a millon dollars for finally dropping my excuses and just getting back at it.

Afterwards I came home and threw everything I could find into the blender for a recovery smoothie. Lets hope I keep this up. Enjoy your Saturday!

Smoothie:

1 Banana
1 cup Frozen 5 fruit blend
1/2 cup Frozen strawberries
1 cup Vanilla soy milk
2 tbsp Greek yogurt
1 tbsp Chia seeds
2 Ice cubes

Leave a Reply

