Random Thoughts

 

So much snow, ya just got to love Canadian winters. It just keeps coming and coming, we had snow today and more on the way this Saturday. I don’t even remember the last time I ran outside it’s been that long. I just can’t even consider running out in this weather. The roads aren’t cleared enough to accommodate me and the cars so I’ve been seeing a whole lot of this: 

 

 

Though I did manage to embrace winter a little last week by going cross country skiing with the girls where I fell … a lot. Only I could possibly manage to fall constantly while cross-country skiing, I’m not the most balanced human being and there ARE hills in cross-country skiing! 

 

 

Last week I also attended my high-school’s 9 year reunion, apparently no one I graduated with can count! Kidding, it was just a gathering, or something? Anyways all that matters was that it was a fun night out with 3 girls that have stuck with me 9 years out of high school and for that I am thankful and also feeling VERY old. 

 

 

Since my last training update, in the last 2 weeks I have ran / ellipticaled (is that a word?) 21 miles, did body pump 4 times and spinning 2 times. I chose to be okay with that for now because winter and grad school has turned me into someone who never wants to leave her house! My training will pick up eventually and I am still working my way through physio. I am happy just to be working out at all. : ) 

 

I have discovered Mod Cloth in the last few weeks and I. Am. In. Love. I ordered a dress on there for a formal party I have in March for work and I can’t wait for it to arrive!

 

I made this for dinner tonight and it was so so so good. In addition to not wanting to leave my house the past month I have become obsessed with my slow cooker. 

 

I need to clean my google reader and I NEED new blog suggestions, so I ask you: what’s your favourite blog? 

One thought on “Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

