Home Sweet Home

I adore traveling – I love exploring new places, meeting new people, and having new experiences. This past 3 weeks I went on vacation to Miami, cruised the eastern Caribbean seeing Grand Turk, St. Maarten, St.Thomas, and Puerto Rico, spent a few days in Fort Lauderdale, then spent a few days in Toronto (on business) followed by a trip to Halifax 4 days later on business.  I’ve spent more time in airports then not in the past 3 weeks, but I wouldn’t change a thing. It’s been such a great few weeks, I’ve had a great time and I plan to recap it all for you over the next couple of weeks.

 

photo (4)

 

The one thing I don’t like about traveling is the havoc it causes on my body. I try and be as healthy as possible but my leg injury didn’t allow me much ability to exercise like I normally do. I had visions of myself running at sea but my running injury didn’t allow for that. The excessive walking everywhere actually made it worse I’m pretty sure. That plus way more unhealthy food then I’m used to causes me to not feel my normal self. I made pretty good choices while on vacation food wise but it’s still not what my body is used to so it’s going to take a little while for me to feel normal again. I’ve been to physio since I’ve been back and things have improved though which I’m very happy about!

 

photo (5)

I ran today for the first time in 3 weeks, 1.9 miles. It. Felt. Amazing. I followed my run up with Body Pump, so stairs will probably be rough tomorrow. But….I’m glad to be home and get back into the swing of things. :) There’s nothing like travel to make you feel like you get a fresh start. Back to training, back to blogging, back to life! Smile 

 

Do you enjoy getting back into the swing of things after travelling?

Have you travelled any of the places I went to?

Any cruise lovers out there?

Leave a Reply

