Canadian Blogger Series #10: Alberta

Hi Everyone, I can’t believe we have made it to post #10 of the series! If anyone else would like to contribute to the series please feel free to leave me a comment or drop me an email. I excited to present the first post in the series from Alberta. Smile  I have visited Alberta a few times and can personally say it is beautiful! This post was written by Leigh from the blog All You Need Is Love! Thanks so much Leigh!

 

Other posts in the Series:

1. Saskatchewan by Meg from A Dash of Meg

2. Ontario by Lisa from Smores N More

3. Yellowknife by Scott from Your Inner Skinny

4. Ontario by Rose from Healthy Hipster

5. British Columbia by Jaime from Embracing Balance

6. British Columbia by Amber from Girl With The Red Hair

7. Manitoba by Jaime from Embracing Balance

8. British Columbia by Karen from Toronto Girl West

9. New Brunswick & Toronto by Cynthia from Cynthia’s Adventures

 

 

 

Hi everyone! My name is Leigh and I have a little blog named all you need is love. I started my blog as a way to document my wedding planning and it has slowly but surely morphed into a running, recipes, DIY and CrossFit blog. I am currently living in Calgary, Alberta and loving it!

A little fact about myself is that I grew up in a really small south western Ontario town and was never able to enjoy the mountains. Now that I am living in Calgary, I can’t imagine moving away from them! Nothing beats seeing them on a daily basis on my drive home from work and from my front steps.

clip_image001

Calgary is bustling city, yet has so much to offer. Whether it is a farmers market in the summer or floating down the Bow River or biking along the many bike paths, there are so many things to do here. Let’s just forget the pesky part of it being mighty cold in the winter though ;)

My favourite thing about Calgary is having the mountains less than an hour away from our house. Since living here, my husband and I have taken many day trips into the mountain to mountain bike, hike or ski (for him). It’s hard to say no to a gorgeous hike when you can do it in half a day.

  

clip_image002

clip_image003

clip_image004

clip_image005

When talking about Calgary, I have to mention the ‘greatest outdoor show on Earth’, or Calgary Stampede as it’s also known. If you have never heard of the Stampede, it is a ten day extravaganza of cowboys, corndogs, rodeos, rides, etc. It is definitely something to check out if you are in the Calgary area between July 6-15, 2012.

Tell me: if you have visited Calgary, what was your favourite thing? If you have never visited, what is one thing you would love to check out?

Ps- if you are in the area on May 27, 2012, feel free to join me in participating in the Calgary Marathon There is a 5k, 10k, half marathon and full marathon…something for everyone! A great way to see the city while getting some exercise clip_image007

 

Thanks Leigh, check out her blog here! Smile

4 thoughts on “Canadian Blogger Series #10: Alberta

  1. Great post Leigh! I always say if we were to move to Alberta it would be to Calgary. I really like that city and the proximity to the mountains is awesome!

Leave a Reply

