Canadian Blogger Series #9: New Brunswick & Toronto

We’ve seen a lot of other provinces in this series, and they have been beautiful, but this is our first little piece of Atlantic Canada and I am so excited to share it with you! Being an east coast girl myself – I am very proud to share this side of Canada with you all! This week Cynthia from Cynthia’s Adventures shares with us her experiences from New Brunswick and Toronto. Drop by her blog and say hi!

Other posts in the Series:

1. Saskatchewan by Meg from A Dash of Meg

2. Ontario by Lisa from Smores N More

3. Yellowknife by Scott from Your Inner Skinny

4. Ontario by Rose from Healthy Hipster

5. British Columbia by Jaime from Embracing Balance

6. British Columbia by Amber from Girl With The Red Hair

7. Manitoba by Jaime from Embracing Balance

8. British Columbia by Karen from Toronto Girl West

A little piece of 2 provinces!

 

Hello Everyone! When I was first asked to talk about where I was from I did not know which one to choose as I grew up in New Brunswick and moved to Ontario about 7 years ago. So, here’s a little bit of both worlds.

 

Let’s start with New Brunswick. If you have never been to NB, what are you waiting for!?! This place is known for its beauty and tranquility Smile Oh, do I miss this place some days! (Only some days!)

 

My husband and I will go back “home” a few times a year and it is so peaceful! This past Christmas while we were there, it had snowed quite a bit and the trees were full of fresh white powder. We went snowshoeing and it was like we were in our own little paradise!

 

IMG_2106

 

Compare that to the weather we saw this winter in Toronto and I swear at some point the flowers were blooming in December. Not the case in NB, as just last week the schools were closed for yet another snowstorm!

 

I wasn’t a runner when I lived in NB, actually, I could barely run to the street corner. I hated it with a passion and would rather go rollerblading, biking, swimming, play basketball and basically anything else that would bring me outside.

 

Now, being in Toronto, ON has totally changed the person I was then to what I am now. I still love the outdoors but I find I have less time to relax and truly enjoy these activities. I have found a new love in running and biking so at least that keeps me sane.

 

IMG_0144

 

 

IMG_0362

 

Now, I know this is short and sweet but please don’t hesitate to ask me more about New Brunswick and Toronto and I will try my best to answer your questions!

 

Thanks Cynthia! Feel free to ask her any questions you have in the comments section.

Anyone ever visit the east coast, share your thoughts!

2 thoughts on “Canadian Blogger Series #9: New Brunswick & Toronto

Leave a Reply

