Monday Mantra: You Can Do Anything, But Not Everything

So the plank challenge? Was a big fail. Though my back has improved today, so I’ll take whatever wins I can get at this point. That’s life, plans are meant to be broken! Lesson learned.

 

QUOTE

 

I get some of my best inspiration from Pinterest, I swear this site is both the biggest time waster as well as best thing ever. Anyways I saw this quote and I thought it would make a good Monday Mantra. More and more I feel like I take on too much and never have time to do the things that I truly want to do. I figured this week it might be nice to do something for myself! How nice of me right? Smile 

 

This week every day I am going to take some time and do at least one thing for myself that I enjoy. Could be anything really from reading to going to a movie! Maintaining a healthy stress level is a huge part of living a balanced life. I figure doing something for myself everyday, besides exercise, will help me maintain a healthy stress level. I think we all try and do too much. Spreading yourself too thin is good for no one, mostly yourself!

 

Join the #MondayMantra movement, what’s your goal this week?

Do you feel like you take on too much? How do you deal with it?

What’s your favourite thing you do, just for you?

Leave a Reply

