Workout Recap and Plan Feb 6 – 12

Lets focus on the positive shall we? Because if I don’t I might lose it altogether. Don’t worry I won’t be renaming this blog the injury project, though it feels like that’s all I write about here lately. I am sick of talking about it and I am sick of dealing with it. If I can’t get a solid training block in soon my hopes of an April 5K PR will be down the drain and pushed out to May. Not the end of the world but honestly? I just want to run. I am POSITIVE that I will soon, or at least I am hanging on to that hope for dear life.

 

Monday I had a lovely swim, 1280m of swimming fun! I look forward to my Monday swims now! Smile  They are one of my only means of a good dose of cardio without things hurting that = love in my books! Tuesday I hopped on my old friend the elliptical for 3 boring miles. Wednesday I did 2.5 miles on the wonderful elliptical again then headed to Body Pump. I originally had spinning on the schedule but I swapped Wednesday and Thursday when I realized I had a late meeting Wednesday. Wednesday during a plank I pulled something, bad forms are not good for your back. Remember that when you plank, give up the plank before you give up your form, stubbornness gets you nowhere! Because I am stubborn I’ve been on a heating pad, on my couch ever since!

 

So starting tomorrow I am going to try and repeat last week’s plan again, my back has improved today. If I don’t see improvement tomorrow I will go back to physiotherapy as much as I don’t want to. I have to put myself before my ego. So here is the same plan you saw last week:

 

Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes)         REST 35 min   
Elliptical / Arc (Min)   30 min   25 min      
Class  Body Flow Spinning Body Pump   Body Flow Body Pump
Swimming 40 min            

 

Hopefully it goes as planned but if there’s one thing I’ve learned from my string of injuries it’s that plans are meant to be broken.

 

On my planned “run” Saturday, which will be max running one mile and the rest walking, I will be running the virtual run for Sherry who was tragically kidnapped and killed while out for a morning run in Montana. I may have to walk on Saturday, but I’ll be out in support of Sherry and her family.

 

On a lighter note I made THIS (buffalo chicken soup) tonight in honour of the Superbowl. We were cheering on the Patriots but unfortunately they lost! Sad smile 

 

IMG_2934

 

Did you watch the Superbowl? What did you eat?

How was your week of training?

Ever been injured? How did you get through it?

2 thoughts on “Workout Recap and Plan Feb 6 – 12

Leave a Reply

