New Years Eve 2011

Happy New Year everyone! I hope everyone had a wonderful New Years Eve! We started our night by having the most amazing meal at The Cellar.

 

IMG_0093

 

I started with the best Cesar salad I have ever tasted and a glass of Italian Pinot Grigio. The second course was duck, jasmine rice, and a spring roll. It was my first time trying duck and it was actually pretty good. The third course was beef tenderloin, rosti potatoes, asparagus, and mushrooms. The beef was absolute perfection and I have never tasted a mushroom so good. I apologize for the low lighting shot!

 

SAMSUNG

 

For dessert they made me a fruit cup as every other dessert had dairy in it. They sugar coated the bananas and it was pretty good as far as fruit cups go! I would most definitely eat there again we left stuffed! After dinner we went back to Bruce’s sisters for drinks and fireworks and later in the night more food. The view of fireworks from their deck was spectacular, you could see the whole city. It was such a great way to ring in 2012.

 

IMG_0095

 

This was the best New Years I have had in a long time, a great way to start 2012! Now it’s time to get cracking on my resolutions!

 

How did you celebrate New Years?

What do you hope to accomplish in 2012?

The Cellar on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

