Workout Recap and Plan Aug 21 – 28

So I have a two week recap of what I planned and what went down.

Aug 8 – 14

Planned              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes) 30 min 42 min 30 min 35 min (out) REST 30 min  50 min
Class  Body Pump   Body Pump Body Flow      
Swimming              
Other              
               
Actual              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Miles) 2.75 3.53 2.79 3.7     3.24
Class              
Swimming (meters)              
Other Body Pump   Body Pump        
               
Total Miles this week: 16.01            
Total meters this week:  0            

 

So traveling on Friday and Saturday threw me off. But I did manage to get one run in while I was in Toronto so it wasn’t a total flop. Sometimes you can plan all you want and then life happens anyways!

 

Aug 14 – 21

Planned              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes) Rest Rest 30 min 52 min 40 min 37 min (out) 30 min (out)
Class               
Swimming              
Other              
               
Actual              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Miles)     2.75 4.43 3.33 3.1 2.35
Class              
Swimming (meters)              
Other              
               
Total Miles this week: 15.96            
Total meters this week:  0            

 

Again travelling threw off my Monday and Tuesday but I made up for it the rest of the week and still stayed steady with my mileage. So for this week I want to get back to Body Pump and yoga, I missed it all last week. I am going to try some yoga podcasts as well, as noted below. I also want to go swimming again soon I miss it so I am going to try to go once the week. My friend the running coach told me this will be my toughest week yet despite the low times so we’ll see what happens. All my runs are outside this week.

 

Planned              
               
Type Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday  Sunday
Run (Minutes) 30 min 32 min 20 min 20 min 34 min 35 min Rest
Class  Body Pump   Body Pump Yoga (PC)   Yoga  
Swimming              
Other              

 

What have your workout plans been lately?

Leave a Reply

