4 Years of Bliss

4 years ago yesterday I met my best friend and fell in love. : ) 4 years later I couldn’t be happier. Last night we headed out to the Casbah for our anniversary dinner. I started with a glass of Wolf Blass Chardonnay and the Spinach Salad with Curry-Mustard dressing. It was good but a little too much red onion for my liking.

 

004

Bruce had the seafood chowder. He enjoyed it but said it could have been a bit thicker!

 

005

 

For my main I had the pork tenderloin with basmati rice. It was perfection, however, originally I had wanted the chicken stuffed with spinach but it was served with a cream sauce. I asked if they could come up with a sauce for it that wasn’t cream based but they couldn’t which was disappointing but I still enjoyed my pork!

 

010

 

Bruce had the rib-eye with whipped potato which he really enjoyed as well. One thing I will say about the Casbah is the portion sizes are huge compared to some other restaurants, he couldn’t even finish his meal which never happens!

 

008

 

We opted to skip dessert because we were too full. All in all I enjoyed the Casbah the atmosphere was lovely, service was amazing, and the food was great as well. We left there and walked to Coffee Matters for some late night java. I had a frozen hot chocolate and it was the perfect summer drink to walk around with in the warm evening. The perfect end to a perfect evening! : )

 

 

Just wanted to mention one of my anniversary gifts from Bruce was Peas and Thank You the book! I read the whole thing cover to cover already and I am in love with it! I can’t wait to start cooking up some reciPEAS! Smile

 

001

 

Sorry for the lack of posts lately! It’s been a crazy week with travel etc., what have you been up to this week?

The Casbah on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

