Monday Mantra: Finish a Book … or 4

First an update on last week! I actually couldn’t believe how well I did with this for a mantra that wasn’t actually doing anything. I caught myself more then I care to admit on the verge of making a comment that would be considered gossip and thought to myself “I promised myself this week I wouldn’t”. And you know what? I felt like a better person for it. Gossip is okay in small doses, but I know myself I indulge far too much. This mantra allowed me to really step back and think before I spoke. Hopefully, I formed a habit from this goal and gossip less and think before I speak more.

 

Monday Mantra Nine: Finish a Book…or 4

One of my 25 for 25 is to read 100 books of all different kinds. Well, I currently have 4 books that I am reading. One fun novel and 3 work books from our office book club and past office book clubs. The all over the place with my reading is driving me crazy and I need to just sit down and get through these books. I really enjoy each of them … for very different reasons but I just need to get caught up because unfinished things drive me crazy! The fun novel I am reading is The Raw Shark Texts by Steven Hall. I am almost finished it and I love it.

 

book

What are you reading right now?

2 thoughts on “Monday Mantra: Finish a Book … or 4

  1. I am reading The Help and The School of Essential Ingredients. I totally recommend both! And my friend raves about the raw shark texts, maybe I’ll check that one out! I looove reading!

Leave a Reply

